8 countries form alliance to counter China

News: Senior lawmakers from eight countries have launched the Inter parliamentary Alliance on China(IPAC).


  • IPAC is an international cross-party group of legislators working towards reform on how democratic countries approach China.
  • Aim: To help counter the threat China‚Äôs growing influence poses to global trade, security and human rights.
  • Participating Countries: U.S, Germany, U.K, Japan, Australia, Canada, Sweden, Norway as well as members of the European parliament.