India has Air Bubble Agreements with 10 Countries

News: India has entered into Air Bubble agreements with 10 countries viz. USA, Canada, France, Germany, UK, Maldives, UAE, Qatar, Afghanistan and Bahrain.


  • Air Bubble:These are temporary agreements between two countries aimed at restarting commercial passenger services when regular international flights are suspended as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • They are reciprocal in nature i.e. airlines from both countries enjoy similar benefits.