PM dedicates 5 DRDO Young Scientists Laboratories to the Nation

News: Prime Minister Narendra Modi has dedicated 5 DRDO Young Scientist Laboratories (DYSLs) to the nation.


About DRDO Young Scientist Laboratories (DYSLs)

  • The DYSLs are located in five cities: Bengaluru, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata and Hyderabad.
  • These labs will work on a key advanced technology of importance to the development of futuristic defence systems. This includes Artificial intelligence, Quantum technologies, Cognitive technologies, Asymmetric technologies and Smart materials.

Additional Information:

Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)

  • DRDO is India‚Äôs premier organization for research related to defence technology.
  • It is under administrative control of Department of Defence Research and Development, Ministry of Defence.
  • It was established in 1958 and is headquartered in New Delhi.