Three Seas Initiative summit

News:The Three Seas Initiative summit has been rescheduled due to the spread of coronavirus.


  • The Three Seas Initiative(3SI) is a forum that brings together Twelve European Union member states between the Adriatic Sea, the Baltic Sea and the Black Sea. 
  • Members: Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia.
  • Aim:To promote economic growth, security and a stronger and more cohesive Europe.

Additional Facts:

Adriatic Sea:

  • It is a part of the Mediterranean Sea positioned between the Italian Peninsula and the Balkan Peninsula. 
  • The countries that border the Adriatic Sea are Albania, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Italy, Slovenia, and Montenegro.