Subhash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar 2020 announced

News:Government of India has announced the winners of Subhash Chandra Bose Aapda Prabandhan Puraskar, 2020.


About the award:

  • The award has been instituted to acknowledge the contribution and selfless service of organisations and individuals to humanity in the aftermath of any disaster.  
  • The award is announced every year on the 23rd January,the birth anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose.
  • All Indian Citizens and organizations who have excelled in areas of Disaster Management (Prevention, Mitigation, Relief or Early Warning) are eligible for the award.
  • The award is given in two categories – Individual and Institution.It is given along with cash prizes.
  • For 2020,Disaster Mitigation & Management Centre,Uttarakhand (Institution) and Shri Kumar Munnan Singh(Individual) have been selected for their commendable work in Disaster Management.